Reigning champions
David Keddie 
Alisdair McFadden


Huddersfield Club Championship is a 6 round tournament paired on a 'Swiss' system.  All games are played on club nights (Wednesday's) starting at 19:30.

The dates for each round will be set once the local league fixtures are out. 


All players should be fully paid up members of Huddersfield Chess Club

All matches are expected to be played on the night designated for that round, unless the player makes reasonable attempts to rearrange the fixture.  If games are rearranged they must be played at least 7 days before the next round. 

The draw will be made for each round at least 7 days before the round is due, and will be posted on the club website. 

Byes: players may ask for a half point bye in advance of the draw being made, for all but the last round. 

Unplayed games will result in the tournament committee awarding points in the tournament as they feel appropriate given information received on why the game was not played.


Confirmed Entries for 2017 Championship


Club Championship players

Matthew Parsons   188

Greg Eagleton   186

David Keddie   176

Leo Keeley   171

Alaisdair McFadden   161


Silver King players

Steve Westmorland 153

Tony Agguirre   151

David Tooley   150

Nigel Hepworth   141

Stuart Oliver   140e

Mehool Shah   126


WE Atkins Trophy players

Kyle Sharpe   118

David Tyfa   112

Craig Sharpe   111

Robert Sutcliffe   111

Bryn Charlesworth   110

Brendan Briggs 108

Mark Rojinsky   99

Peter Czerwinski   93



Any ommissions or corrections please contact David Tooley.



All players are eligeable to win the Club Championship, but players listed as Silver king or WE Atkins players are also eligeable to compete for those trophies.


All players must play their games on the appointed date or make all reasonable attempts to rearrange their game. 


First game to be played Wednesday 4th October.  


Fixtures to appear here very shortly.